15 Years of Earth Champions

Happy 15th Anniversary Earth Champions Foundation!

The 8th of September 2015 marked 15 years since the Earth Champions Foundation gave its first Earth Champions Award. The very first award was given to Gina Litton By Nelson Mandela after a nationwide Quest for Australia. Gina worked to save the last stand of ancient Jarrah Forest.

To mark this special occasion the Foundation held a celebratory evening at the Bordeaux Quay Restaurant at Bristol Harbourside. We were joined by many of our awarded Earth Champions, Laura Rawlings from the BBC and Mayor George Ferguson.

CEO and Founder Fiona Mathews recapped the successes of the last 15 years and also told the audience about the exciting programmes the Foundation has coming up over the next few months. The Anniversary was celebrated with a delicious cake and candles.

Here’s to the next 15 years and beyond!


Recent Posts

See All